18th September 2020

New Beginnings

Made by Carly in Introductions and Leaving

positions
Banned
679 posts
Seen 10th October 2022
18th September 2020, 04:23 PM

Hi everyone, I haven’t had the best story on Oldcp and i’m thankful for Damen giving me the opportunity to talk about it. I started playing Oldcp at age 10 and instantly adored and fell in love with all the cool ranks, community, and forums. My time in the DSGHQ as most know me for has always been negative, offensive and out of line. I have hurt those who I involved myself with and people I had never talked to out of shock value and annoyance. I never cared for the systems and rules put into place and always avoided them intentionally to annoy and harass the staff from focusing on others. In 2018 I stopped caring how I was perceived and fell into bad habits of trolling and getting banned every few months. This went on until the beginning of 2019 where I was finally happy again with the people I was rekindling with and socializing with new faces I had always looked up to. That was short lived because I felt so pressured to change myself by the constant mocking of what I posted or did and I made myself troll forums in order to not be viewed like a little kid who actually cared for Oldcp. At the beginning of 2020 was when I hit rock bottom in the way I treated others because I felt shut out by the rude remarks I would hear of myself and turned it onto innocent users. I went too far with the way I spoke to the staff team, especially Terry, and people I considered friends at the time like 4207b and Chase. I am deeply sorry for the way I treated Terry, mocking something uncontrollable and I deserved to be immediately kicked out of the community for good. I have since then apologized to Terry privately numerous times because of how much damage I wedged onto him and between us. Terry I want you to know again that the words and choices I made that day do not reflect my view on you or how much of a kind person you ar