5th December 2013

Apply for Forum Mod & PI Mod

Made by Damen in Announcements

136 posts
Seen 8th March 2016
5th December 2013, 06:04 PM

I would like to apply for a chance to become a moderator on the forums.

I must first admit that I have no experience of being a moderator despite a short while in the OldCP xat chat. The reason for my lack of being a moderator most of the time was that I simply did not apply or I did not make it to any events that could make me a moderator.

Now, I believe that I should be a moderator because I am active on the forums - my change of avatar once everyday should be a good example of this. I also do not flame other users with dislikes, nor have I ever gone against any of the OldCP rules and regulations.

If you look at my amount of posts, you will see that it is a very few amount compared to others. This is because I intend to make a majority of my posts filled with purpose and with careful thought before posting anything.
I also attempt to stay active in other ways in the forums, not just by posting. I usually check the Albums daily and I also mail other users when I feel that the topic I would speak with them would be personal and not meant to be put into a regular discussion.

That's all.

~ SecretResearcher

Rookie
42 posts
5th December 2013, 06:07 PM

Quote:
I would like to apply for a chance to become a moderator on the forums.

I must first admit that I have no experience of being a moderator despite a short while in the OldCP xat chat. The reason for my lack of being a moderator most of the time was that I simply did not apply or I did not make it to any events that could make me a moderator.

Now, I believe that I should be a moderator because I am active on the forums - my change of avatar once everyday should be a good example of this. I also do not flame other users with dislikes, nor have I ever gone against any of the OldCP rules and regulations.